Welcome to Zena's House

Join our Hustle Workshop on Sat: April 26 - Click for details!

Board of Directors

Bernice B. Bronson, MPH, President
Kimether Shari, MPH, Secretary
Riah Greathouse, Esq.
John Hollis
Natasha Lyles, Ph.D

Contact US

Bernice B. Bronson, MPH
P.O Box 262
Union City, GA 30291
Mobile: (678) 665-6506
Email: bernice@zenashouse.org

Welcome to Zena's House!

Zena's House is a nonprofit, 501 (c) (3), youth development organization for middle and high school students. It was created to: (1) increase the grades and ability to successfully take standardized tests through tutoring in Math, Reading, Language Arts, and Study Skills; (2) encourage healthy behaviors and develop positive life skills; and (3) expose students to cultural and education events, institutions, and activities.

Zena's House has been operational for more than five years. The organization was developed to pay tribute to  Zena C. Gyasi, sister and heroine of Ms. Bernice Tannor, Executive Director.  Zena, a bright, highly intelligent, ambitious and caring young lady, died at age 17, leaving a legacy of HOPE and a deep love for learning. Located in Union City, Georgia, Zena's House is making a powerful impact in the lives of its students and families. 

Where Youth Have Hope !


 Financial Contributions:

Ms. Sharon Burgess, Ms. Mia Robins, Alston and Ellen Richardson, Tranell Guthrie, Mr. Johnny Pickney, Mrs.Trudy Nartey-Acquah, Ms. Joyce Anderson, Mr. Robert Bailey, Mrs. Brigette Blair, Dr. Rosalind Breslow, Mr. Charlie Brown, Mr. Torrance Brown, Ms. Maia Carter, Ms. Marvena Dallas, Ms. Denita Dean, Mr. & Mrs. Donatus Ekwueme, Mr. & Mrs. Van Fears, Ms. Prethibha George, Ms. Lila Gyasi, Rev. Roger Harris (Harvest Community Baptist Church), Dr. Jeffrey Kalins, Ms. Maisha Kambon, Ms. Marinda Logan, Mr. Rasheed & Mrs. Latisha Marshall, Ms. Regina Page, Mr. Derek Petgrave, Ms. Evelyn Reindorf,  Dr. Louie & Mrs. Lynn Ross, Ms. Donna Scoggins, Dr. Fred Stallings, Dr. Brooke Steele, Dr. Florence Tangka, Mrs. Alice Temeng, Dr. Chyree Thomas, Dr. Cornelia White, Dr. Mary White,  Dr. Katherine Wilson, Mrs. Julia Yeboah. Monthly Contributors: Ms. Sebrena McBean, Dr. Joseph Oppong Jr. 500+ Contributors: Mr. Lambert Quartey, Dr. Leonardo Stroud, Mr. Greg Thomas. $1000 Contributors: Mr. Argo Williams